Soulmates Session – Bang & Chau

The definition of soulmate is “a person with whom one has a feeling of deep or natural affinity, similarity, love, intimacy, sexuality, spirituality, or compatibility” (I googled soulmate and found this in wikipedia – where else would you find important information in 2011???)  So I decided to call my engagement sessions “Soulmates Sessions”, as it aptly describes the couples who come to me for their engagement/pre-wedding photos.

And my latest couple fit right into this category.  Bang and Chau are tying the knot in January and I am so excited to share these pictures with you.  They had me laughing my pants off photographing them.  They even brought their own props; a bouquet similar to the one Chau will have on her wedding day and an old camera.  Chau was dressed in a beautiful lace dress.  A lady who was sitting outside the church watching us commented that this was a lovely quiet wedding.  Yes, she actually thought Bang and Chau were getting married there and then.  Then Chau changed into a more casual frock and we continued on around the beautiful leafy streets of Malvern East.  Just perfect. 

Bang and Chau – thank you for inviting me to share your soulmateness.  I hope your parents enjoy these too, all the way from Vietnam.

 

3 comments on “Soulmates Session – Bang & Chau

  1. […] without me having a wedding portfolio to show them.  I met them last year and photographed their Soulmate Session in and around True South, Black Rock.  I was so nervous meeting them, worried they would like me, […]

  2. […] without me having a wedding portfolio to show them.  I met them last year and photographed their Soulmate Session in and around True South, Black Rock.  I was so nervous meeting them, worried they would like me, […]

  3. […] without me having a wedding portfolio to show them.  I met them last year and photographed their Soulmate Session in and around True South, Black Rock.  I was so nervous meeting them, worried they would like me, […]

Leave a Reply

