BJ

 
 
This is BJ.  He is the new addition to the household and believe me – he keeps his Mum on her toes.  I first met him on Mother’s day and I saw a photo opportunity as soon as I saw him.  I do have a weakness for puppies.  They are the most wonderful creatures that were put on this earth.  So I had to put the plan to photograph him into action.  I contacted his Mum later that week and arranged to meet at their house.
 
On the day of the session it was raining and so dull and gloomy.  But I thought this would be the perfect opportunity to practice my indoor lighting set up, which consists of an off camera flash and an Orbis Ring Flash adapter.  It is brilliant!! 
 
Despite some initial hesitation and shyness, he soon came out from behind the chair and was rolling around, like a puppy, and thoroughly enjoying the attention (and the treats).  But being a puppy, he soon tired and that’s where the last few pictures came from.  They are my personal favourites.
 
I apologise if anyone is offended by the sight of a naked dog’s bum, but you have to admit – they are so incredibly cute!
 
 

At first BJ was so shy. His Mummy was coaxing him out from behind the chair with treats.

I have to admit, I love the cuteness of a dog’s bott – bott.

Uber Cute
Love the attention from such a young ‘n.
2 comments on “BJ

  1. Greg Curwood says:

    Off camera and a ring flash – great work Nicky! Absolutely brilliant images too 🙂

    • Thank you Greg. Your lighting is just a little bit inspiring. I was actually glad it was raining that day so I’d have to stay inside. That comment coming from you is very nice. Thanks heaps!!

Leave a Reply

