Back to Garfield

It’s been about two months since I was last at Garfield for the WGQHA (West Gippsland Quarter Horse Association) Show.  It feels like longer.  I have been practicing a bit of HD video on my camera about the house.  Just the kids and dog.  It will be a pleasure to do a bit of the cutting.  My plan is to shoot some video and slow it down in post production so you can see close up super slow motion of the horses working.  The hitch is I haven’t quite figured out the post production side yet.  It is amazing how much time it takes to get your head around video editing.  So many settings to play with!!  But it is a new form of expression for me and I am totally enjoy the steep learning curve.  If it all comes together I will post something here.

Leave a Reply

